Ibiza (Eivissa) and Formentera, together with the Islands of Mallorca and Menorca form the autonomous region of the Balearic Islands. These and the Canary Islands are the only two offshore autonomous regions of Spain. The island of Ibiza is the closest of all the Balearic islands to mainland Spain and has a 200 km / 125 mile coastline, with many small coves and over 50 stunning beaches. Some towns and villages on the Island: Sant Antoni de Portmany, Sant Josep de sa Talaia, Sant Jordi, Sant Francesc de S’Estany, Santa Eularia des Riu, Portinatx.

The smallest island of the Illes Pitiuses group (which includes Eivissa (Ibiza))is Formentera. It is 19 kilometres long and is approx(6 km) south of Ibiza. Its major villages are , Sant Ferran de ses Roques, Sant Francesc Xavier, La Savina and El Pilar de la Mola.

  • Area –   571.6 km2 (220.7 sq mi)
  • Population – 132,637
  • Currency – Euros

If your relocating to Ibiza and would like help moving there, then move it removals can help you –http://www.moveitremovals.com/removals-to-ibiza.php


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *